Skip to main content

Office Phone: 479-621-0385 | AR Child Abuse Hotline: 1-844-SAVE-A-CHILD

Community Engagement Programs

Cherishing Children Pinwheels




About the Cherishing Children Pinwheel Campaign 

As a center, we want to raise more community awareness so that more children can be empowered to have a voice. This is one of the reasons that we place pinwheels all around Benton County during the month of April, which is the official child abuse awareness month. We want to see parents having conversations with their kids about body safety and what to do if someone they trust makes them feel uncomfortable.


Pinwheel Locations ( 439 pinwheels onsite to represent the number of confirmed cases in 2016)

  1. Bekaert
  2. Bella Vista Police Department
  3. Benton County Sheriff’s Office
  4. Bentonville Police Department
  5. Centerton Police Department
  6. Decatur Police Department
  7. DHS – Benton County
  8. Gentry Police Department
  9. Gravette Police Department
  10. Juvenile Probation Office
  11. Little Flock Police Department
  12. Lowell Police Department
  13. Nabholz 
  14. NWACC
  15. Pea Ridge Police Department
  16. Rogers Activity Center
  17. Rogers Police Department
  18. Siloam Springs Police Department
  19. Sulphur Springs Police Department
  20. 450 Pinwheels broken down into 50 pinwheels at the following locations: 
    1. 1st National Bank
    2. Action Bail Bonds
    3. Crye-Leike Realtors (3 locations in Rogers & Bentonville)
    4. Don Garrison’s Cars
    5. Nolan, Caddell, Reynolds
    6. Old Town Dry Cleaners  
    7. Sonic in Lowell  

Thank you to our 2017 Cherishing Children Pinwheel Sponsors ($150 sponsorship with 50 pinwheels and signage displayed at business throughout April)

Learn More About Our Services:

In 2017, we provided 833 initial services to children, and:

  • Conducted Forensic Interviews


  • Performed Forensic Medical Exams


  • Provided Counseling Sessions


  • Facilitated Educational Training to Individuals


© 2019 Children's Advocacy Center of Benton County

Powered by Firespring